Your Town Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Parish councillors are volunteers and are not paid a salary for their work. Some parish councils pay an allowance, but Leighton-Linslade Town Councillors do not receive any allowance other than the very occasional reimbursement of expenses such as mileage. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Town Councillor
Photograph Town Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Mr Ray Berry

Councillor Mr Ray Berry

137 Cotefield Drive, Leighton Buzzard, LU7 3DN

Home: 07876 340734

Work: Ray.Berry@leightonlinslade-tc.gov.uk

Conservative PLANTATION
photo of Councillor Mr David Bowater

Councillor Mr David Bowater

Deputy Mayor

22 The Chlterns, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, LU7 4QD

Home: 01525 375308

Work: dave.bowater@leightonlinslade-tc.gov.uk

Conservative BROOKLANDS
photo of Councillor Mr Alan Brandham

Councillor Mr Alan Brandham

35 Chestnut Hill,, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, LU7 2TR

Home: 01525 371647

Work: alan.brandham@leightonlinslade-tc.gov.uk

Conservative SOUTHCOTT
photo of Councillor Mrs Carol Chambers

Councillor Mrs Carol Chambers

79 Vandyke Road, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, LU7 3HQ

Home: 07894451413

Work: carol.chambers@leightonlinslade-tc.gov.uk

Conservative GROVEBURY
photo of Councillor Mr Stephen Cotter

Councillor Mr Stephen Cotter

Bracken, Plantation Road, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, LU7 3HT

Home: 07949241785

Work: stephen.cotter@leightonlinslade-tc.gov.uk

Conservative LESTON
photo of Councillor Mrs Karen Cursons

Councillor Mrs Karen Cursons

43 Knaves Hill,, Linslade,, Bedfordshire,, LU7 2SE

Home: 01525 378292

Work: karen.cursons@leightonlinslade-tc.gov.uk

Conservative SOUTHCOTT
photo of Councillor Mr James Davies

Councillor Mr James Davies

76 Regent Street, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, LU7 3JZ

Home: 07476 315708

Work: james.davies@leightonlinslade-tc.gov.uk

Conservative GROVEBURY
photo of Councillor Mrs Amanda Dodwell

Councillor Mrs Amanda Dodwell

170 Meadow Way, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, LU7 3FS

Home: 01525 378418

Work: Amanda.Dodwell@leightonlinslade-tc.gov.uk

Conservative BROOKLANDS
photo of Councillor Mr Ken Ferguson

Councillor Mr Ken Ferguson

8 Lindler Court, Leighton Buzzard, LU7 1TS

Home: 07568 597277

Work: Ken.Ferguson@leightonlinslade-tc.gov.uk

Conservative PLANETS
photo of Councillor Mr Mark Freeman

Councillor Mr Mark Freeman

7 Station Road, Linslade, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, LU7 2NA

Home: 01525 379216

Work: Mark.Freeman@leightonlinslade-tc.gov.uk

Independent BARNABAS
photo of Councillor Mr Stephen Jones

Councillor Mr Stephen Jones

36 Heath Road, Leighton Buzzard, LU7 3AB

Home: 01525 631874

Work: Steve.Jones@leightonlinslade-tc.gov.uk

Conservative PLANETS
photo of Councillor Mrs Farzana Kharawala

Councillor Mrs Farzana Kharawala

15 Johnson Drive, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, LU7 4TP

Home: 01525 631920

Work: farzana.kharawala@leightonlinslade-tc.gov.uk

Conservative GROVEBURY
photo of Councillor Mr Tony Morris

Councillor Mr Tony Morris

7 Chamberlain Gardens, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, LU7 3AP

Home: 07956 311450

Work: tony.morris@leightonlinslade-tc.gov.uk

Conservative PLANTATION
photo of Councillor Mr Clive  Palmer

Councillor Mr Clive Palmer

Mayor

482 Bideford Green,, Linslade, Bedfordshire, LU7 2TZ

Home: 01525 378526

Work: Clive.Palmer@leightonlinslade-tc.gov.uk

Conservative SOUTHCOTT
photo of Councillor Mrs Carole Perham

Councillor Mrs Carole Perham

56 Mowbray Drive, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, LU7 2PH

Home: 01525 631920

Work: carole.perham@leightonlinslade-tc.gov.uk

Conservative ST GEORGES
photo of Councillor Mr David Perham

Councillor Mr David Perham

26 Wellington Way, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, LU7 3BY

Home: 01525 631920

Work: david.perham@leightonlinslade-tc.gov.uk

Conservative BARNABAS
photo of Councillor Mr Gordon Perham

Councillor Mr Gordon Perham

56 Mowbray Drive, Linslade,, Bedfordshire, LU7 2PH

Home: 01525 371204

Work: Gordon.Perham@leightonlinslade-tc.gov.uk

Conservative SOUTHCOTT
photo of Councillor Mr Syed Rahman

Councillor Mr Syed Rahman

14 Broadacres, Luton, Bedfordshire, LU7 7YF

Home: 07969 110766

Work: syed.rahman@leightonlinslade-tc.gov.uk

Conservative GROVEBURY
photo of Councillor Mr Brian Spurr

Councillor Mr Brian Spurr

9 Millbank, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, LU7 1AS

Work: 0300 300 8558

Work: brian.spurr@leightonlinslade-tc.gov.uk

Conservative PLANTATION
photo of Councillor Mr Ewan Wallace

Councillor Mr Ewan Wallace

Leader

1 Heath Court, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, LU7 3JR

Home: 07952 649818

Work: Ewan.Wallace@leightonlinslade-tc.gov.uk

Conservative ST GEORGES
photo of Councillor Mrs Sarah Ward

Councillor Mrs Sarah Ward

54B Hockliffe Street, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, LU7 1HJ

Home: 07849 259200

Work: Sarah.Ward@leightonlinslade-tc.gov.uk

Conservative BARNABAS