Your Town Councillors by Party

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Parish councillors are volunteers and are not paid a salary for their work. Some parish councils pay an allowance, but Leighton-Linslade Town Councillors do not receive any allowance other than the very occasional reimbursement of expenses such as mileage. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Town Councillor by Party
Photograph Town Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Mr Ray Berry

Councillor Mr Ray Berry

The White House, Hockliffe Street, Leighton Buzzard, Beds, LU7 1HD

Home: 07876 340734

Work: ray.berry@leightonlinslade-tc.gov.uk

Conservative PLANTATION
photo of Councillor Mr David Bowater

Councillor Mr David Bowater

Mayor

The White House, Hockliffe Street, Leighton Buzzard, Beds, LU7 1HD

Home: 07880 711342

Work mobile: 07880 711342

Work: dave.bowater@leightonlinslade-tc.gov.uk

Conservative BROOKLANDS
photo of Councillor Mrs Carol Chambers

Councillor Mrs Carol Chambers

The White House, Hockliffe Street, Leighton Buzzard, Beds, LU7 1HD

Home: 07894451413

Work: carol.chambers@leightonlinslade-tc.gov.uk

Conservative GROVEBURY
photo of Councillor Mrs Karen Cursons

Councillor Mrs Karen Cursons

The White House, Hockliffe Street, Leighton Buzzard, Beds, LU7 1HD

Home mobile: 07702 587657

Work: karen.cursons@leightonlinslade-tc.gov.uk

Conservative SOUTHCOTT
photo of Councillor Mr Jon D'Este-Hoare

Councillor Mr Jon D'Este-Hoare

The White House, Hockliffe Street, Leighton Buzzard, Beds, LU7 1HD

Work: 07538 903753

Work: Jon.destehoare@leightonlinslade-tc.gov.uk

Conservative ST GEORGES
photo of Councillor Mrs Amanda Dodwell

Councillor Mrs Amanda Dodwell

The White House, Hockliffe Street, Leighton Buzzard, Beds, LU7 1HD

Home: 01525 378418

Work: amanda.dodwell@leightonlinslade-tc.gov.uk

Conservative BROOKLANDS
photo of Councillor Ms Sheona Hemmings

Councillor Ms Sheona Hemmings

The White House, Hockliffe Street, Leighton Buzzard, Beds, LU7 1HD

Work: 07528 889124

Work: sheona.hemmings@leightonlinslade-tc.gov.uk

Conservative PLANETS
photo of Councillor Mr Stephen Jones

Councillor Mr Stephen Jones

Leader

The White House, Hockliffe Street, Leighton Buzzard, Beds, LU7 1HD

Home: 01525 631874

Work: steve.jones@leightonlinslade-tc.gov.uk

Conservative PLANETS
photo of Councillor Mrs Farzana Kharawala

Councillor Mrs Farzana Kharawala

Deputy Mayor

The White House, Hockliffe Street, Leighton Buzzard, Beds, LU7 1HD

Home mobile: 07974 770918

Work: farzana.kharawala@leightonlinslade-tc.gov.uk

Conservative GROVEBURY
photo of Councillor Mr Tony Morris

Councillor Mr Tony Morris

The White House, Hockliffe Street, Leighton Buzzard, Beds, LU7 1HD

Home: 07956 311450

Work: tony.morris@leightonlinslade-tc.gov.uk

Conservative PLANTATION
photo of Councillor Mr Clive  Palmer

Councillor Mr Clive Palmer

The White House, Hockliffe Street, Leighton Buzzard, Beds, LU7 1HD

Home: 01525 378526

Work: clive.palmer@leightonlinslade-tc.gov.uk

Conservative SOUTHCOTT
photo of Councillor Mr Gordon Perham

Councillor Mr Gordon Perham

The White House, Hockliffe Street, Leighton Buzzard, Beds, LU7 1HD

Home: 01525 371204

Work: gordon.perham@leightonlinslade-tc.gov.uk

Conservative SOUTHCOTT
photo of Councillor Mr Jeremy Silverstone

Councillor Mr Jeremy Silverstone

The White House, Hockliffe Street, Leighton Buzzard, Beds, LU7 1HD

Home: 07949 586944

Work: jeremy.silverstone@leightonlinslade-tc.gov.uk

Conservative GROVEBURY
photo of Councillor Mr Brian Spurr

Councillor Mr Brian Spurr

The White House, Hockliffe Street, Leighton Buzzard, Beds, LU7 1HD

Work: 07532 079 079

Work: brian.spurr@leightonlinslade-tc.gov.uk

Conservative PLANTATION
photo of Councillor Mr Russ Goodchild

Councillor Mr Russ Goodchild

The White House, Hockliffe Street, Leighton Buzzard, Beds, LU7 1HD

Work: 07539 225192

Home: 07539 225192

Work: russ.goodchild@leightonlinslade-tc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats BARNABAS
photo of Councillor Mrs Anne Gray

Councillor Mrs Anne Gray

The White House, Hockliffe Street, Leighton Buzzard, Beds, LU7 1HD

Work: 07749 757263

Home: 07749 757263

Work: anne.gray@leightonlinslade-tc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats GROVEBURY
photo of Councillor Mr  Steve Owen

Councillor Mr Steve Owen

The White House, Hockliffe Street, Leighton Buzzard, Beds, LU7 1HD

Work: 07973 318383

Work: steve.owen@leightonlinslade-tc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats BARNABAS
photo of Councillor Mr Peter Snelling

Councillor Mr Peter Snelling

The White House, Hockliffe Street, Leighton Buzzard, Beds, LU7 1HD

Work: 01525 376760

Work: peter.snelling@leightonlinslade-tc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats SOUTHCOTT
photo of Councillor Mr Mark Freeman

Councillor Mr Mark Freeman

The White House, Hockliffe Street, Leighton Buzzard, Beds, LU7 1HD

Home mobile: 07930 152026

Work: mark.freeman@leightonlinslade-tc.gov.uk

Independent BARNABAS
photo of Councillor Ms Victoria Harvey

Councillor Ms Victoria Harvey

The White House, Hockliffe Street, Leighton Buzzard, Beds, LU7 1HD

Work: 07815 817108

Home: 07815 817 108

Work: victoria.harvey@leightonlinslade-tc.gov.uk

Independent LESTON
photo of Councillor Mr Daniel Scott

Councillor Mr Daniel Scott

The White House, Hockliffe Street, Leighton Buzzard, Beds, LU7 1HD

Work: 01525 370695

Work: daniel.scott@leightonlinslade-tc.gov.uk

Labour ST GEORGES